The CIO Council is comprised of the senior-most technical leaders from Stanford schools and units.

The Council is co-chaired. The Stanford CIO serves as a permanent co-chair. The other co-chair is a standing member from a school or unit outside of University IT, and serves a one-year rotational term. The rotating co-chair is selected annually through a nomination process.

CIO Council Members

Steve Gallagher*
University CIO
Amy Steagall
University IT – Information Security Office
Andy Miller
School of Humanities & Sciences
Brad Immanuel
University IT – Client Experience and Solutions
Diane Lopez**
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
Ganesh Karkala
University IT – Enterprise Technology
Jason Watson*
School of Law
Johanna Metzgar
Vice Provost for Student Affairs
John Freshwaters
Doerr School of Sustainability
Jon Russell
SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory 
Kathy Pappas-Kassaras
External Relations & Stanford Alumni Association
Kurt Howerton
School of Engineering
Michael Fox
CIO for Land, Buildings, and Real Estate
Michael Halaas
School of Medicine/TDS
Mike Pfeffer
School of Medicine/TDS
Molly Reynick
University IT - Finance
Paul Kim
Graduate School of Education
Paul Robles
Vice Provost Budget & Auxiliaries Management; Residential & Dining Enterprises
Richard Webber
Vice Provost for Student Affairs
Ruth Marinshaw
University IT – Research Computing
Sam Steinhardt
University IT – Service Strategy
Sameer Marella
Graduate School of Business
Sylvie Cosgrove
University IT – IT Infrastructure
Tain Barzso**
Dean of Research
Tanya Townsend
Stanford Medicine Children's Health
Tom Cramer
Stanford University Libraries
Nancy Ware
University IT – Office of the CIO

**Visiting Member